Watson Obsession

SO WE START OFF WITH EMMA WATSON’S GOLD OUTFIT THAT WAS DESIGNED ESPECIALLY FOR HER BY CHRISTOPHER BAILEY, WHICH SHE WORE TO LONDON FASHION WEEK: 
(BTW I, Julie, love love LOVE Emma Watson. Yes I am a proud Watsonphile. I think it started out as a jealousy because she had the life I wanted but now it has turned into a full on, make my friends barmy, obsession. So expect to see the darling Miss Watson appear on this blog a lot. I can’t help it. I’m sorry.)

EMMA: I feel that dress doesn’t suit Emma, I’ve not seen a full body shot of her in it before.

JULIE: She looked awesome; I loved it. Plus Chris Bailey designed it just for her.

EMMA: It’s too short for her and cuts her legs off at a funny point. It makes them look odd.

JULIE: It’s a little bit short but it’s cute. I’m glad she wore colour seeing as normally it’s all black and blue, which is like me but I’m not on the red carpet.

EMMA: I think it might be the way she’s standing as well. And yeah, I know, it’s nice to see her in a bit of colour. She used to wear a lot of colour when she was younger; what happened?

JULIE: I know! Sad times.

(SPEAKING OF COLOUR, WATSON WORE A PURPLE VINTAGE DRESS TO THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN PREMIERE IN LONDON’S LEICESTER SQUARE, A BLUE CHANEL NUMBER FOR ORDER OF THE PHOENIX IN LONDON AND A BLUE AND GOLD CHANEL DRESS IN PARIS.)

EMMA: I still love that dress she wore to the PoA premiere; it was so haphazard and awesome.

JULIE: I know, so appropriate for her age. I mean, I wouldn’t wear it now.

EMMA: My favourite’s still the OotP one in London:

JULIE: I love the way she looked at the Paris OotP, but then her hair was gorgeous!

EMMA: Ah, the blue and gold Chanel.

JULIE: Facially, I think she looked the best there; her hair and face were amazing.

EMMA: Yeah, that one’s really nice, one of my favourites, but I still really like the one we saw her in at the London one.

 MANY JOURNALISTS REPORTING ON EMMA WATSON HAVE COMMENTED ON THE CHANGE WE’VE SEEN IN HER SINCE SHE FIRST ARRIVED ON THE BIG SCREEN, ONE OF THE BIGGEST CHANGES BEING HER GRADUAL DESCENT INTO THE WORLD OF FASHION, GOING TO MANY FASHION EVENTS INCLUDING AWARDS, PARTIES AND FASHION WEEK.

JULIE: And I loved the BAFTA pre-party Chanel one, especially the Lanvin necklace.

EMMA: She doesn’t change her hair a lot to be honest, except to put it up and I don’t really like it like that. The picture just came up and yeah, she looks lovely; her make-up’s perfect.

JULIE: The actual BAFTA hair was good and her hair at the Chanel 2007 show was amazing! The whole look was so good.

EMMA: The leather one? You would love that. It looked awful.

JULIE: No, it doesn’t!

EMMA: I like her make-up, though.

JULIE: It’s awesome.

EMMA: It’s so completely different to how she normally dresses; it looks wrong. 

EMMA’S FORAY INTO FASHION INEVITABLY HAD HER DOING PHOTO-SHOOTS.  LIKE TATLER:

EMMA: What was the one where in one of them she had that white jumpsuit on and was leaning against a wall?
JULIE: Tatler, 2007.

EMMA: I liked that.

JULIE: Yeah, she looked older than usual.

EMMA: I really liked the lighting in those photos, and the white dress.

JULIE: The Chanel one on the cover? LOVED that one. I lusted after it for a very long time.

EMMA: I’m not sure if it was Chanel but it does look like it. It’s the one with the deep v-neck – or maybe it’s a wraparound – and she’s got her arms over her head.

JULIE: I’m pretty sure it was Chanel.

EMMA: Her hair looked lush in that photo shoot too, and I liked the grey and white shift with the pockets; I thought that was very her.

JULIE: The see-through one?

EMMA: The grey bit is see-through.

JULIE: I think I know which one you’re talking about and it was gorgeous.

EMMA: I don’t think it’d suit us though because of our figures.

JULIE: Fashion does tend to be made for smaller-chested ladies.

EMMA: Her hair is darker than usual here, right?  She looks really sophisticated.  I swear it’s not normally that dark, even in the movies.

JULIE: She dyed it brown – very brown.

EMMA: Very, very brown!  It suits her, but I love her blonde.

JULIE: It looked good though.  A lot of people thought it was a bit too much but I thought, Why not?  She looked older than her years but in a good way, not in the Miley Cyrus way.

EMMA: Miley Cyrus’ hair is amazing!  What are you talking about?!

JULIE: It is amazing, but she’s quite blatantly trying to be older than she is.  What sixteen-year-old pole-dances onstage?!

EMMA: Well, yeah, very true.  How old is she now?

JULIE: Sixteen.

EMMA: Still?!  She looks crazily older.

JULIE: EXACTLY!

EMMA: It upsets me that I really want to look like a sixteen-year-old.

JULIE: You do look like a sixteen-year-old.

1 Comment »

  1. George Said:

    I like it! I enjoyed reading that, which is good ’cause I’m not massively into fashion :) I liked the fact it was like a conversation, it made it unique and entertaining to read.

    Good stuff! :) x


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

